Marinette Moose Lodge

Lodge 2327/ Chapter 1900

Hello everyone! 


If the rest of summer is going to be anything like May and with the activities, it’s going to be a blast.  Hopefully you participated and enjoy may of the events held up at the Lodge and Pavilion.  I know I did. Horseshoe and Bags are well on their way.  Come on out Thursdays to the Lodge to watch horseshoes or get some food in the Lodge, now serving until 8pm.  Bags are on Funday Sunday.  As I am writing this, we have not yet had the Father’s Day Buffet.  I am anticipating a great turn out for some awesome chicken and tips with the help of cooking from Scott Hannan and Scott Edwards. I hope everyone enjoyed their Father’s Days!


We have the Family Picnic/WOTM Bucket Raffle on July 2nd.  If you wish to donate a basket or volunteer, please contact me at 715-923-1433.  We are having kid’s bingo after eating followed by the bike parade, than the golf cart parade.  This is always a good time spending with family and friends.   Upcoming events for WOTM:  July 2nd Bucket Raffle, Kids Bingo and Bike Parade and August 13th Kids Make and Color Shirt and Drive thru Cookout.  More information on these events is printed in Newsletter.


I would like to remind the women that the chapter meeting will be held at the pavilion at 9:30am on July 9th and August 13th.  At these meetings we discuss upcoming events, donations, etc. held by the WOTM. We would love you join us to give new ideas or incite.  Finally, I would also like to thank all our volunteers for the Lodge and WOTM events.  These events wouldn’t have the great success without you.


Senior Regent

Kim Dobbins


Happy Mid Summer Marinette Moose Lodge Members!! Hope your summer is going well, relaxing, enjoying the weather and making memories!! As I write this, the electrical in the campground is hopefully coming to a completion and our electrical problems and upgrades are done. I personally would like to thank our volunteers for the work on the playground dismantle, and also the reconstructing of it. Huge Thanks to Dave Behrens for the heavy equipment and labor. Thank you to Lana Bero for arranging and helping to get the equipment!! Speaking of playground, I’ve been hearing let us do more for the children, I agree!! Tom and Lana have the Dale McDonald fishing tournament in the works, also children’s Olympics. WOTM have children’s bingo during family picnic, these are all excellent steps towards different functions to keep our youth busy. Have ideas please present them to the board. We have some busy weekends coming up, please keep a look out for an activity or event on our calendar that might interest you or your family. Car Show, Brisket Cook Off, Pajama Breakfast, Haunted House, and Fireworks just to name a couple off the top off my head. I know everybody hears me preach about this, but volunteers make this lodge run!! I would love to thank everybody that has stepped up in the last month and helped out in any sort of form! Our BAMSAR Fundraiser showed what this lodge is about with raising over $6000… Thank you Holly Schlaud for your huge heart for giving!! Another person that has stepped up with work inside the lodge and also his knowledge, Scott Hannon, Thank you! for all the help and advice in the last month. His heart is truly invested in our lodge!! To all our lodge crew…. Thank you also for all your hard work!! In these next couple months, my schedule is full, I took on some extra projects and work, but I made a promise to the membership and you have my commitment to help and run this lodge with our amazing board!! To all our members, please volunteer and help make our lodge a family fraternity that will be here a long time!! Without help we won’t exist. Also one last and important note…. please drive slow and safely through the campground and through the lodge parking lot, we have horseshoe leagues on Thursday nights, and we have children all the time playing in the playground and campground!! Stop for stop signs and slow down!!

Have a Great July, Donnie Lorenz (President)


Congratulations to the Moose II Dart Ball Team in winning the championship!!


We are super excited our Moose Charities mailbox is ready ! You can help the children at Mooseheart with Shoparoo, Box Tops for Education and Coca-Cola Gives. Both Shoparoo and Box Tops save your receipts and drop them at the lodge within 14 days(or check out videos below on how to do it yourselves at home). Coke gives save your bottle caps or box codes and Mooseheart gets $0.05-0.38 each time.


Which Receipts Earn Roo Points?

Receipts in the Grocery category earn Roo Points. Stores that primarily sell consumable products earn these rewards. The following store types earn Roo Points based on the receipt total:

  • Grocery Stores
  • Supermarket, Supercenter, & Club Stores
  • Gas Station & Convenience Stores
  • Drug Stores
  • Bargain & Dollar Stores
  • Liquor Stores
  • Mom & Pop Shops & Corner Stores
  • Pet Supply Stores
  • Toy Stores
  • Beauty Supply Stores

Roo Points are rewarded based on the total Transaction amount as displayed on the receipts:

  • <$10 = 10 Roo Points
  • $10-50 = 20 Roo Points
  • $50-$100 = 30 Roo Points
  • $100+ = 40 Roo Points

Pete Milbach IV 2021-22
Bob Britz 2020-21
Edward Schlaud 2018-20
Brad Boivin 2016-18
Edward Schlaud 2015-16
Dennis Ethington 2014-15
Edward Schlaud 2013-14
Edward Schlaud 2012-13
Kenneth Gable 2011-12
Richard Bartels 2010-11
Dale Miller 2009-10
Dale Miller 2008-09
Willard Webb 2007-08
Richard McDonald 2005-06
William Powell 2004-05
Leeland Diercks 2003-04
Darrell Ethington 2003-04
Darrell Ethington 2002-03
John Stepniak Jr. 2002-03
John Stepniak Sr. 2001-02
Leeland Diercks 2000-01
Darrell Ethington 1999-00
Larry Liljestrand 1998-99
Lynwood Harrand 1998-99
Richard McDonald 1997-98
Larry Liljestrand 1996-97
Larry Liljestrand 1995-96
James Shampo 1994-95
Pete Christophersen 1993-94
Pete Christophersen 1992-93
Darrell Ethington 1991-92
Darrell Ethington 1990-91
Robert Saunier 1989-90
Roland Deschaine 1988-89
Roland Deschaine 1988-89
Roland Deschaine 1987-88

Marinette Moose Lodge Events are for Members and Qualified Guests Only unless otherwise stated.